RSS

Another display of Serbian kindness!!!!

28 Dec

Yesterday I was in the middle of Zrenjanin at 4PM….. I was contemplating taking a cab or a bus to Stijcevo…. a small village of about 2000 people. While walking through Zrenjanin I asked a tall young man and lady if they knew the price difference between a cab and a bus. He kissed his girlfriend and said “follow me”…. He walked up to a cab and told me to get in and he got in beside me. We took a 5 min cab ride to the main bus terminal in Zrenjanin. I got out and got out my wallet.. He said “no”!  We then walked into the bus terminal where he bought me  a ticket to my destination and said it would be leaving at 4:30PM.. He again would take ZERO money!!!! He said lets sit for one beer and bring in the new year together because I have never met an American. We sit down ordered two drinks and he once again FORBID me to pay!!!! I was totally touched and almost shed a tear over his unselfishness and kindness to a complete stranger!!!!! He said he has always been curious about how Americans were IN PERSON! The total he paid was probably about 600 dinars or $7 bucks but it totally touched me and helped me relive the reason I came to live here!!! It never costs anything to do something nice to a total stranger!!!!!

If you are reading this buddy, THANKS FOR TOUCHING MY HEART!!!!!  This is the 2nd day in a row someone has done something for me out of total love and indness…….. Serbian parents sure know how to raise their kids to be respectful and kind!!!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2011 in Through my eyes

 

2 responses to “Another display of Serbian kindness!!!!

  1. Jovan

    December 28, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    Yes they do! 😀

     
  2. Ivan

    December 28, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    Amazing experience,truly!

     

Leave a comment