RSS

Serbs #1 in the World in Highest Self-Esteem?

27 Aug

I always knew that Serbs were proud people, but I was shocked to see the results of a Bradley University study! They conducted a survey in 2005 that surveyed over 17,000 people in 59 different countries. Serbs have every right to be proud people! The USA ranked 6th, just below Estonia and just above Turkey. 🙂  Who would have thought that Japan would end up last? Here is the link to the full article….http://www.webmd.com/balance/news/20050927/whos-number-1-in-self-esteem

I am proud to say that most of my best friends are Serbs!!!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 27, 2012 in USA vs Serbia

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Serbs #1 in the World in Highest Self-Esteem?

  1. Marija Perisic

    August 28, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    Man, your blog is great, are you sure you are American? hehe 🙂

     
    • cather76

      September 1, 2012 at 12:47 am

      hahahah.. da da.. i am American.. 😉 thanks for reading it!!

       
      • Nenad

        December 22, 2012 at 2:24 pm

        Hi Charles,
        It is so disappointing that I spend most of my work time on internet and this is the first day I learned about you!
        So I decided to spend few hours (I’m on vacation :)) and read some posts here and now I can say I really appreciate what you do. Thank you!
        I’m Serbian, born and raised in Croatia (living in Serbia since 1995) and you can I assume I was never fan of American politics 🙂 but after my first trip to USA back in 2007 I have to admit I was very surprised how welcoming and helpful were my American colleagues and regular people I met on the street.
        I guess I did not expect that! Just like some Americans don’t want to believe Serbians are not monsters! 🙂
        Thanks for helping other side to be heard and I hope you are enjoying your stay!
        Best wishes!

         
      • cather76

        January 2, 2013 at 7:53 am

        hi there.. thanks a million for taking the time to read my blog.. i appreciate the feedback.. hvala…

         
  2. Bojan

    January 8, 2013 at 11:51 pm

     
  3. Aleksandar

    July 22, 2013 at 12:00 am

    Bojan, just because you have none, dont be jealous and turn meaning of words around! 😛

     
  4. Mik Mik

    August 21, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    Pride is the crutch of insecure….

     

Leave a Reply

 
