RSS

Princess Katherine Wants My Contact Information!

24 Aug

WOW!!! You know you achieved something when a princess hears about you!

I am currently in a small town in Mexico. I woke up one morning and checked my Facebook messages. I usually have about 40 or so. It is an all day affair to go through all of them. 🙂 There is a folder called “OTHER” under your messages. I don’t know how a message gets filtered into that folder, but I had a lot. One of them struck my attention. It said

“Dear Mr Cather,
Could you please send me your contact details as HRH Crown Princess Katherine would like to get in touch with you. I have sent an email through your gmail address however it came back undeliverable.

With kind regards,”

My Gmail account is always full of scam messages and I almost deleted it but I decided to Google Princess Katherine. I found out that she is the wife of Alexandar Crown Prince of Yugoslavia! That made me smile! I responded with my correct email address. They responded again asking for my cellphone number and the date I plan on returning to Serbia!!!! 🙂 🙂 WOW!!! I never dreamed I would get to meet a princess!!! What do you wear? How do you act?? Stressful!!!! 🙂

The Royal Highnesses Crown Prince Alexander and Crown Princesses Katherine were forced to live in exile for many years. Crown Princess Katherine always had her country in her heart. She married Crown Prince Alexandar in 1984. They returned from exile in 1991 and were greeted by hundreds of thousands of cheering supporters. They are now residing in their palace in Belgrade and a few other residences throughout the world. She has created many charitable organizations that are devoted to helping Serbians. The largest being, Lifeline Humanitarian Organization.http://www.lifelineaid.org/istorijat_eng.htm. It has offices in Greece, United Kingdom, Chicago, New York and in Canada.

I will keep you updated on this exciting message!!! You might soon be calling me “SIR CHARLES CATHER”!!!!! hahahaahahah… 🙂

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 24, 2012 in Through my eyes

 

Tags: , , , , ,

8 responses to “Princess Katherine Wants My Contact Information!

  1. sandra stojanovic

    August 24, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    that is amazing Charles!!!! you are doing great work and getting the recognition for it..Serbia loves you!! 🙂 thank you Carls Keteric 🙂

     
    • cather76

      August 24, 2012 at 7:03 pm

      hvala sestro!!! you are so sweet.. i am totally honored!

       
  2. marsha jovanovic

    August 24, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    katherine is the second wife of aleksandar… she is greek. so she really never was exiled… she just married into the exile thing. she may be a good person; but i have very little time for her husband. it is doubtful he even speaks serbian. he was born in london; queen elizabeth is his godmother, he will be quick to inform you. sorry, but i have very little time for the washed-up royalty of europe.

     
    • cather76

      August 24, 2012 at 8:24 pm

      I think it a great honor for me. thanks for reading my post

       
      • marsha jovanovic

        August 24, 2012 at 8:31 pm

        maybe…the politics of serbia are very complicated, so better to be nonaligned. in any case, go carefully. there is no doubt you are loved by serbs for your accepting of them. serbs have received the extreme bad end of the stick in the world’s view for a long time. and we haven’t seen the end of it yet. they never forget.

         
  3. Nenad

    August 24, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    Bravo Charles! You are about to become Sir Charles, the knight of Serbia 🙂

     
    • marsha jovanovic

      August 25, 2012 at 7:52 am

      Hail, Knight of the Woeful Countenance,
      Knight of the Woeful Countenance
      Fare to the foe,
      They will quail at the sight
      Of the Knight of the Woeful Countenance!
      Oh valorous Knight,
      Go and fight for the right,
      And battle all villains that be,
      But oh, when you do,
      What will happen to you
      Thank God I won’t be there to see!

      (man of la mancha)

       
  4. Андонов Милан

    August 25, 2012 at 3:57 am

    Lol u may become Vojvoda ( Duke ) 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
