RSS

Help me show the world the REAL Serbia..

24 Jan

I have been blown away at all the respect I have been given by the Serbian people. It all started over a short two minute Youtube video and from there I have been featured on an Android telephone application..

.https://market.android.com/details?id=com.conduit.app_55e82a50008a428c85caf407acea53aa.app

and have had a Charles Cather fan page created by a wonderful, young lady!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Charles-Cather/211679315559835

 

This has made me decide to do more! I want to  show the REAL Serbia to the world.. the one you won’t see in a magazine or on tv. I have been in contact with a photographer and a film production company. My plan is to come up with an interesting documentary about Serbia and it’s lesser known tourist destinations! We will also be making a book with beautiful pictures of Serbia, its people, food, cultural experiences, etc. It will be featured on Kickstart to assist with funding. Once I get it posted I will need all of you to help me out and spread the word! I think it will be GREAT and hopefully counter some of the negative propaganda that has been circulating the globe for the last 20 years! I posted a few messages on my Facebook wall to get some feedback and suggestions and have been overwhelmed with support and info! It’s great that we are all excited and willing to assist!! Many of you have sent me links and pictures of BEAUTIFUL places all over Serbia. I was thinking of starting in Subotica and zigzagging all the way down to Kosovo! This could be the start of something BIG!! Thanks so much for your support and keep your eyes and ears open for more info!! I promise to keep all of you updated on my plans!!!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2012 in Through my eyes

 

10 responses to “Help me show the world the REAL Serbia..

  1. Dejan

    January 24, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    Just update where are you going.. i want to meet you..

     
    • cather76

      January 25, 2012 at 4:53 pm

      i will keep you posted.. get your butt to Zren.. we can have a drink!

       
  2. Š Đ Ž Ć Č C NJ LJ

    January 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    When you finish this project you will become more famous in Serbia certainly, because you are one of few people who are ready to open people’s eyes not just to Americans but to the whole world. If you do a great job with marketing in America and if people like it expect much different life.
    That is my opinion.

    As always, great text.

     
    • cather76

      January 25, 2012 at 4:52 pm

      what an awesome comment.. you are very kind.. thanks for the motivation.. it means a lot to me.. i need it….. respect to you, bro

       
  3. noname;)

    January 25, 2012 at 12:27 am

    it is great that you want to show nice things in serbia, but are you planning to put some bad things that are here too??? if not your documentary might seem unreal…

     
    • cather76

      January 25, 2012 at 4:51 pm

      hahahhahaha.. good point… i have a list and will be making a post about them… hahaha.. stay tuned and thanks for your comments..

       
  4. Gile

    February 3, 2012 at 12:25 pm

    Great idea. If you need list or description of interesting places in Niš or near Niš, just send me email on adress which I used to send this comment.

     
    • cather76

      February 5, 2012 at 7:30 pm

      thanks mate… i sure willl..!

       
  5. Popov Aleksandar

    February 6, 2012 at 10:59 am

    Hey Charles

    I found your blog through a friend on facebook. I’m glad you like Serbia and hope you enjoy your stay. I live in Novi Sad and study English language and literature, and I came here to tell you that there are a couple of professors at my university (Filozofski fakultet) that could help you with your project. There are three of them that I personally know and that were my professors and they all come from USA. They’ve lived here for quite some time and I’m sure they could have a lot of useful stories/ info for you. If you find any of this useful let me know and maybe we can arrange something, or you can just stop by the university and look for some of them.

    Veliki pozdrav! 🙂

    Sale

     
    • cather76

      February 6, 2012 at 3:38 pm

      wow..that is great to know, my friend… glad you found me… what university do they teach at?? email me at charlesserbia@gmail.com

      hvala puno!

       

Leave a Reply

 
