RSS

USA vs Serbia…..price of a haircut

11 Jan

 

I am getting really insecure about my age! Don’t they call that a midlife crisis?? I am getting little bits of grey hair and like my hair cut once a week. After living in Charleston, IL for a few years …. i was accustomed to $13 haircuts. I usually tipped $5.00 so it cost me about $20 a week. While living in Chicago the price was $25.00 for a cut and $5 for tip so it ran me $30. I know some girls in the USA that spend $50 to $100 or more on their hair.

Here in Zrenjanin, Serbia…. i get my haircut for 180 dinars or $2!!!!!! She cuts it quick and just like I want it!! She may think I am a spy but she does a great job!!! 🙂 The place I go has one lady from 7am-1PM. She is always friendly but speaks ZERO English!! I have never seen one person cut so much hair without a break!! Today…. I sat in there with 6 guys ahead of me…. she cut, cut , cut and had them done in 1 hour!!! No break, no rest!!!! WOW!!! She even gives me a shot of rakija most days!!!

WINNER ….SERBIA!!!!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2012 in Price difference, USA vs Serbia

 

3 responses to “USA vs Serbia…..price of a haircut

  1. Jelena Ajdarevic

    January 20, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Thank you a lot for presenting my homeland in such a nice demeanour ! I m also happy you had a nice time in Serbia and in the surrounding of my people! 🙂
    Yeah though we are humans as any other human, and we have our flows and vices, but it really hurts to see and hear people of narrow mind speaking ill of my country and my people!

    And I especially thought that Jolie´s werent narrow minded! Right now I am pissed at our Serbian actors who took part in her movie!

     
    • cather76

      January 21, 2012 at 4:39 pm

      hi.. thanks for reading… you are great.. it means a lot.. have a wonderful day!!

       
  2. Natalie Toskic

    March 27, 2013 at 11:25 am

    Hi!
    Are you still living here in Serbia? I am an American from Los Angeles who has lived here for a year and a half now. I am in Subotica (not far from where you are)
    I love meeting fellow Americans!
    I am on Facebook…..Natalie Toskic
    Have a great day!

     

Leave a Reply

 
